Monday, October 17, 2011

Day three...

Started raining about 3AM and still raining when I get to the school...the draw back to driving myself is that I have to park a ways from the building in the student lot. Got wet. After roll call, the assistant school directer calls me into his office and says the only thing wrong with you is that you have to have a sleep study to see if you have sleep apnea and you will be placed on medical hold until you decide if you are willing to take the sleep study and pass a skills test. I said well I can't go home so lets do the sleep study and show me the where to go for the skills test. he said after lunch I will come get you and we will make sure you can fit under the truck and can climb in and out of it with no problems.

Kind of bummed on the medical hold because I might have sleep apnea...but ok. 2PM the rest of the students get sent to DPS to start written tests to get their permits...I can't go because of the Medical hold. 3PM I go to take the skills test...climb in and out of the truck, crawl under it and out the other side...cleared from medical hold for 30 days until I graduate and do the sleep study...worse case scenario I take the test and am 4 days behind my graduating class in training on the road because they have to calibrate the CPAP...best case scenario, I don't have sleep apnea and I am one day behind my class for training!

roomie is on Med hold for high blood pressure...if he can get meds and lower it he will be taken off hold. After class I take him to a redi clinic and he gets meds...everything is groovy.

No comments:

Post a Comment