Monday, October 17, 2011

Day two...

Day two is D.O.T physical day! 6AM at the school, pee in a cup and then get checked by the Doc. I peed in the cup, brought it out and was told that is not enough, you need to provide enough urine for two samples. Well hell I just peed ain't got to go again. I was put on the "shy bladder" list, given a bottle of water and told that I had three hours to sit and wait to go again, getting an 8oz bottle of water every 30 minutes. Well an hour and a half and three bottle of water later, it was time. I filled that cup...she said we only needed a quarter of this, I said I wanted to make sure there was enough :-)


Next was wait in line for the vision test, well 38 years and I still have 20/20 vision and ain't color blind. Next is have a seat and wait to see the nurse for blood pressure test, passed with flying colors. Next wait in line for the Doc to conduct the rest of the physical and tell me the good or bad news. Damn she had cold hands...needless to say, I am as fit as a horse...I was worried a little about diabetes, since it runs in the family...good clear bill of health. 

No comments:

Post a Comment